Under Georgia law, your child must wear a seat belt at all times when traveling in a motor vehicle, if he is between the ages of 8 and 18 years and is 4 feet 9 inches tall or more. A child younger than 8 or under 4 feet 9 inches tall must ride in the child car seat or booster seat that is appropriate for her size and age.
Your child should follow the Georgia seat belt laws and always wear the correct child safety restraint device (seat belt, car set, or booster seat) at all times whenever riding:
- With any member of your household;
- With anyone who is not a member of your household; and
- In a school bus or on public transportation.
Call us at 678.324-8511;
E-mail us at Info@LawrenceLegal.Law; or
Click here to schedule a consultation.